Reading 16 - Seasons of the year (Nivel básico)

Descripción: Descubre las maravillas de las estaciones del año en este breve reading. Aprende sobre la belleza de la primavera, el calor del verano, los colores del otoño y la magia del invierno. ¡No te pierdas el cuestionario al final para poner a prueba tus conocimientos! 🌸🌞🍂❄️

Readings nivel básico




Reading 16 - Seasons of the year (Nivel básico)

Seasons of the Year


Seasons are natural divisions of the year based on the changes in weather and daylight. There are four main seasons: spring, summer, autumn (fall), and winter. Each season has its unique characteristics and brings various activities and changes in nature.

Firstly, spring is a season of rebirth and renewal. The weather starts to warm up, and flowers bloom. Animals come out of hibernation, and birds return from their migration. It's a perfect time for outdoor activities like picnics and gardening.

Secondly, summer is the hottest season of the year. Days are longer, and the sun shines brightly. It's a time for vacations, going to the beach, and enjoying ice cream. People often participate in water sports to beat the heat.

Next, autumn is a season known for its colorful foliage. The weather becomes cooler, and leaves change into vibrant hues of red, orange, and yellow. It's an excellent time for hiking and enjoying the beauty of nature.

Lastly, winter is the coldest season, and snow may fall in some regions. It's a time for holidays, like Christmas and New Year's Eve. People often engage in winter sports, such as skiing and snowboarding.

In conclusion, each season brings its own charm and activities, making the year an exciting cycle of changes and experiences.


Aprende más vocabulario en los siguientes artículos relacionados: 


Months and seasons of the year

Welcome Spring


Listening: Summer adventures